+32 (0)3 710 90 00

CE marking and labeling

The CE marking on the glass means that the glass that we manufacture and supply complies with the underlying European Standards (ENs). Every group of products has its own EN standard and various requirements have been included herein with regard to:

  • the quality system used;
  • external supervision by an accredited Notified Certification Body;
  • initial tests of the product by an accredited Notified Testing Body.

We, as manufacturers, indicate by means of the CE sign on the product sticker that the respective product meets the requirements formulated in the underlying European Standard. The information which we are obliged to provide to customers on the grounds of CE legislation is to be found on this website. There are always two PDF documents to be downloaded per product group:

  • Products: this document contains the declared values of the product.
  • Declaration: this document contains the manufacturer’s declaration that there is due compliance with the CE regulations.

The CE marking is regulated per product group. The accompanying EN standards are implemented in various stages. Polypane Glasindustrie N.V. will indicate, by way of product stickers and information on this website, when a product group meets the CE regulations.

Please contact our Purchasing Department if you, as customer, need supplementary information on the product (for example: values in the case of deviating glass thickness or composition). The Purchasing Department can be reached daily at the following telephone number: +32 (0)3 710 90 00. You can also find various product values (that do not yet fall under the CE regulations) on this website.

Basic glass EN 572-8/9
NL FR EN DE
Insulating glass EN 1279-5
NL FR EN DE
Laminated glass EN 14449
NL FR EN DE

+32 (0)3 710 90 00

Marquage CE et étiquetage

Le marquage CE du verre signifie que le verre que nous produisons et livrons répond aux normes européennes concernées (normes EN). Chaque groupe de produits applique sa propre norme EN et celle-ci regroupe diverses exigences concernant :

  • Le système de qualité appliqué
  • La surveillance externe par un Notified Certification Body agréé
  • Les tests initiaux du produit par un Notified Testing Body agréé

Nous indiquons en tant que producteur, par le biais du label CE apposé sur l'autocollant du produit, que le produit en question répond aux exigences formulées dans la Norme Européenne de référence. Les informations que nous sommes contraints de fournir au client en raison de la législation CE sont également reprises sur ce site Web. Deux documents peuvent être systématiquement téléchargés sous forme de fichiers pdf pour chaque groupe de produits.

  • Produits : ce document reprend les valeurs déclarées du produit
  • Déclaration : ce document reprend la déclaration du producteur stipulant que le produit répond à la règlementation CE.

Le marquage CE est paramétré pour chaque groupe de produits. L'introduction des normes EN correspondantes se fait en plusieurs phases. La S.A. Polypane Glasindustrie signalera toujours en temps utile, par le biais d'autocollants produits et d'informations diffusées sur ce site Web, qu'un groupe de produits répond à la règlementation CE.

Si, en tant que client, vous avez besoin d'informations complémentaires sur le produit (par exemple : valeurs correspondant à une épaisseur ou une composition de verre différente), vous pouvez vous adresser à notre département Ventes. Celui-ci est joignable tous les jours au n° de téléphone suivant : +32 (0)3 710 90 00. Vous trouverez également sur ce site Web les diverses valeurs d'un produit (ne relevant pas encore de la règlementation CE).

Basic glass EN 572-8/9
NL FR EN DE
Insulating glass EN 1279-5
NL FR EN DE
Laminated glass EN 14449
NL FR EN DE